Webflow vs CMS - blog posts and news items?

Hi,
I am new to webflow and I am still not really imaging how to fully use all the functions to get the functional website, which then can be easily managed and maintained.
I understand that I can create responsive layout in webflow and fill it in with my texts and graphics. However I am not sure how to configure items to be able to later add eg. blog posts or news without going into “design” mode. Is such functionality supported?

Thank you for clarification

Welcome to the forums! Right now Webflow is static responsive website builder. By that i mean it’s basic in terms of what kind of dynamic functionality you have. You can add any kind of content and design anything, like you said, but what you see is what you get. We don’t have blog or CMS functionality quite yet.

Thanks for your question!

Thank you for suggestion! Well, it is not really easy for me we will keep it in mind when deciding if we will move to webflow.
I understand that your first suggestion (with proposed code) was to “get” content to the webflow page via rss reader taking content from separate blog?
As for the second suggestion - applying webflow theme to wordpress - I would be happy to learn how to do it, if you have a bit of free time.

1 Like

@bartekkustra mentioned that using https://github.com/viewportindustries/starkers is a good place to start (It’s a bare bones Wordpress theme that you can change to whatever you want).

Hi Bartek, I would be really happy to read your tutorial on how to put your webflow site into wordpress. Great work man :slight_smile:

I think I have to find a little time for all of you ^^ I’ll try next week, okay? I’ll make a tutorial for all of you :slight_smile:

1 Like

@bartekkustra I would appreciate this too ! I’ll add you on skype now :slight_smile:

@bartekkustra I don’t know what you wanna do but …