Unable to adjust div block dimensions in grid

I am new to Webflow(literally began today)

I am taking the grid approach to create my site. as I am adding div blocks I was initially able to adjust the div blocks to span over multiple FRs horizontal and vertically in the grid(at this time the div block would show red when I would hover over them and I could adjust). I am not sure what I did but I am no longer able to adjust the div blocks and when I hover over a div block it shows a blue color. But the entire page has the red outline around it. please see attached screen shots

My question is what do I need to do to be able to go back to adjust div blocks to span vertically and horizontally.

hope I explained this clearly and thanks in advance for any help, sure its something so novice.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hmm, I couldn’t get your read-only link to work so I can’t say for sure but this is probably because you aren’t selection the top div. So if you’ve got a div in a div in one grid, you need to select the parent div to get those red lines that allow you to move the div around. Let us know if that helped or that wasn’t the issue.

thanks for your reply Sarah. I closed the application and re-opened it. once I clicked on the text div block (div in side of a div on grid) the red lines came back with the option for me to adjust the sizing. I then went to the navigator and saw I have selected the text div at the very bottom. so It might be a different solution that what you explained. hopefully you can see this attached screen shot!

whatever works :wink: . Glad it’s working again :+1:

actually It has occurred. again. all div block and sections are blue and I cannot resize them. same issue again.

Please share a Read Only link to your project.

please see read only link below. It is the “product page”

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/supermrktblank?utm_source=supermrktblank&preview=b65e2e0b04677fefa82203c8e2234954