Transferring Site Domain (Google to Webflow)

Hi All

I am trying to move my domain which was being used on a Wix site to Webflow for my portfolio. I am having trouble finding my DNS settings. I’m 90% sure that it’s hosted by Google, despite being bought on GoDaddy. I have looked up on Google how to find my DNS setting which said I should find it in the left-hand menu on my Google Manage Domains Tab, but I can’t find these settings anywhere on Google, Wix, or GoDaddy.

Am I being stupid here? I have emails connected to this domain which I really don’t want to mess up.

I am a bit of a novice at this, so I apologise if I’m missing something obvious.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hi Harry, it’s difficult to tell with your domain name redacted ha ha, but I’ll wager-

• Your domain name is registered at GoDaddy
  • Your DNS ( nameservers ) are running on Wix
  • You have email setup via Google Workspace

Since you’re shutting down Wix, you’ll need to transition your DNS records somewhere else. Here are some notes and thoughts on that;

1 Like

Thanks so much for spending the time putting this information together for me.

Sorry for hiding my domain, I had no idea if I disconnected it if someone else could use the settings… The domain is:

As far as DNS settings on Wix I have found this info:

Is this all the info I need?

I have the domain connected to a WIX as you say. I am not looking to keep this website up or bothered about redirects as it is just my old portfolio with nothing linking to specific pages that anyone will have links to.

I am unsure whether I need to get any more info, then do I need to disconnect the nameservers from Wix before I click the “change your nameservers” button on GoDaddy?
I am more than happy to try CloudFront although this is not something I have ever used before, looking at the set-up it (to me) seems really confusing.