Los Angeles, CA's Olympic Games bid website is BEAUTIFUL!

https://la24.org/

wow…just… wow.

8 Likes

ohhh my… it is breathtaking

Oh damn…

We need some on scroll interactions in Webflow, so that when you even scroll a little bit the interaction initiates.

1 Like
2 Likes

Oh wow. Beautiful. Loving the Get Involved section.

Edit: The Leadership page is a pain to navigate. I like the concept, but it’s not very efficient at finding someone and actually getting to their page. I do like the traveling (X) cursor.

pretty sweet. Looks like they are going all out.

Insanity, I freaking love it.

Ahh now now now, I saw this a few days ago and I have to say, not impressed! Yes it is damn slick and looks incredible, but it doesn’t work very well. At all.

I’m not a developer pro but I know when a site looks rubbish in mobile view:

They need some help from Webflow with responsivity haha.

I have seen a few websites on awwwards.com like this as well, and I think it is a shame as they look great… But I think that not being designed for devices is inexcusable. Or am I being too harsh?

Cheers,
Jamie

1 Like

I try to find the best joke here but I fall short :smiley:

What you could say is: “Their site doesn’t work on a very very tiny browser window on desktop”. Because if you test it on any device, the experience is flawless… and different.

Not all the websites have to be responsive. You can even say that the best case scenario for a website is NOT to be responsive—which means adaptative—but to provide a good experience for every device and the desktop. Sometimes the experience can be similar, sometimes it’s totally different, because what you chose for desktop doesn’t have a reason to transfer to mobile. If you rely on a lot of :hover behaviors for example, you’re good to invent a totally other experience for mobile.