How to migrate to new site without loosing all urls and such?

Hey guys,

Preface:
Not a english native so I hope you understand me.
I am in charge of our companies website in webflow. I am no expert and self taught in webflow, I do however have a trained ux design background. I am saying this as a preface to tell you that I am a total noob.

So far I have only worked with relume library and templates, but I am not profound in webflow enough to understand everything that is going on.

Question:
We want to start from scratch - we hired an external designer to build our website based on figma wireframes.

we want to improve our current website and Now we want to do it ourselves and bought a template.

Sorry for the noob question and maybe I don’t understand it fully but, how can we basically start from scratch within the new bought template / site without and how can we migrate all the important settings (I assume ULR tree and seo setting would be relevant) without losing our google ranking?

Would it make more sense to stay within our active site, and then just copy paste the new design into it? Was hoping to avoid this so we can really start from scratch and get rid of the chaos that accumelated.

Any help appreciated! Again sorry, I am a noob

If you build a new site, the process is basically the same as migrating from Wordpress or another platform.

Main tips-

• Build your new site separately
  • Use your old site as a guide, particularly regarding page titles, headings and content. You want the same “search value” in terms of what the page delivers to users
  • Match up URLs where it’s easy, e.g. you may be able to do that with main pages like /about and some CMS pages if you’re exporting and importing CMS content e.g. /blog/great-article-102