Finsweet Cookies - Pop Up

Hey! So I’m using finsweet cookies consent tool, but I’m running into an “issue” which I can’t figure out myself, so I’d appreciate some help…

The finsweet cookies consent is working fine, the problem is with the pop up I’ve created on the restaurant page, it shows up once you accept the cookies, but reappears as soon as you refresh the page, but only after the first refresh.

So I’m just thinking out loud; I’ve got no real custom code experience, but I think it might have something to do with the fact that you get the cookie for the pop up and the cookie consent clears the cookies once accepted or something, but yea please help I’m really confused…

<!-- Pop Ups Cookie -->
<script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.5.1/jquery.slim.min.js"></script>
<script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/js-cookie/2.2.1/js.cookie.min.js"></script>
<script type="fs-cc" fs-cc-categories="marketing">
$(document).ready(function(){
if (!Cookies.get('alert')) { 
$('.pop-up-wrapper').css('display','flex'); 
Cookies.set('alert', true, { expires: 1 });}});
</script>

Thanks in advance!

With kind regards,
Tim Sijtema

https://dockfec.webflow.io/restaurant

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/dockfec?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=dockfec&preview=d55716f532dda39e25a5fcd88bb87889&pageId=61d82bf7a0c3416551b0f10d&workflow=preview

Bumping this thread , I’d really like to move on with the next thing and fix this thing… It’s driving me nuts. So if anybody is willing to help me it would be appreciated.

If you need any info, just reply on this thread.

Thanks in advance!

With kind regards,
Tim Sijtema

So I tried to diagnose your issue and this one also took a good time for me. Again few things got me confusing because even on this one you’ve 2 similar library included.

Please check the image