Categories template help

Hi –

This is my first time using CMS and creating an e-commerce page. I feel like I am not understanding a very simple CMS concept. A product template and a categories template page have been auto-generated for me. I have a Navigation tab bar at the top of my pages that has a “SHOP” button. I want that page to be my Categories Templates page. I do not understand how to link that page to my Shop button. When I add the link “RedDevilLacrosse” to my shop button the button disappears after I first click. I tried to add a link option in the database, but not sure how to access it or what I am supposed to be accessing. Am I thinking about this all wrong? How do I set this up?

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

Read only link
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/reddevillacrosse?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=reddevillacrosse&preview=e52a020951f3e682d660c3d377d698e3&workflow=preview

Hey there @Deanna_Scinta_Lape !

There are 2 things that hides your Vlog and Shop items in the menu

The first one is actually on the 1280px breakpoint, where there is a display:none applied to the classes .button.shopreg and .button.vlogreg.
And there is another line which hides them as well. Can’t really see what causes it… maybe you can try re-applying the Display block property (for some reasons,sometimes, I find that I have to do that so it updates the property)

Also, like you did for the footer, you should turn your header menu in a component so it’s more managable :smiley:

Let me know how it goes !

HI Jean-Philippe

Thank you for the response. I removed the Vlog button as I no longer need it. And made sure the shop was visible along with converting my nav bar into a component (yes, much easier to manage).