Dropdown menu link

Hello! I am very new to Webflow and I don’t really know how to use it yet. I was wondering if it is possible to have a dropdown menu link or a button link to my products template page in my e-commerce pages.

Hi,

Are you trying to have a dropdown link to a specific product page, or a dropdown link to a categories page displaying products in said category?

Hi @Iamnotalen
what type of drop down you would like to add to you e-commerce page. Hoverable, clickable or clickable button?

Sorry I’m not sure. I don’t know much of the terminology yet. :frowning:

Here are some pictures so I can better explain

1st picture: I want to be able to click the dropdown…
2nd picture: and I want it to take me to the Products Template page in the Ecommerce Pages.
3rd picture: When I try to link it to a page I don’t get any of the purple options.

Hi! Thank you for responding. I tried to explain more in ritx’s comment below.

I would suggest watching some tutorials on how ecommerce functions within webflow, there are plenty of really helpful ones on youtube to help you get to grips with the basics, if you are unsure of the terminology and how it works. It can be a little daunting at first.

The product template page is not a page that is used on the actual website, it is just a template page that is meant to be used to define how the product pages are laid out.

When you add products, providing you have your product template page set up correctly, the product pages are generated and populated with the data you inputted when adding the product.

You can then use a CMS collection list and set this up to pull the data from your product names, with links to each products specific page.

OK so I should organize the template page and then a page for my products?

I’m not quite sure what you mean by this.