Streaming live at 10am (PST)

"Restoring will change some of your Collection IDs, which may break integrations that rely on the CMS API."

Can someone from the Webflow team provide more specificity regarding what collections and item ID’s are changed when a backup is restored? The warning message feels a little ambiguous, given how important it is.

I’ve tested with a few backups in a sandbox environment and it looks like all item ids are changed/randomized every time a backup is restored. Is that correct?

That’s correct @maxjoles.

I just had it happened to me as well. You can find more details in this post:

Unbelievable… All Collection and Item IDs changed after restoring to a few minutes old backup! This is unacceptable…