Resizing images no longer working..did something change?

On some of my sites I have the ability to grab the bottom right corner of an image and drag to resize. On my most recent two sites, I don’t have that feature available. I went back into some of my older sites and the feature still works in those sites.

So I’m thinking, no big deal…I go into the settings of the image itself to manually enter in the dimensions. Nope, that doesn’t work either (HiDPI checked and unchecked). The only workaround so far, is to place the image into a div and then place size constraints on that div.

Has this feature been dropped? Changed? How is it working on older sites and not current ones? Or…am I just really having a brain lapse :crazy_face:

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

1 Like

Same thing is happening to me, except I just started learning it and as I’m trying to follow along with the tutorial I’m not getting the arrows as he’s getting them in the video, I can’t adjust at all. I hope it’s okay I’m piggybacking on your thread or if I just also submit a post?:face_with_monocle:

Piggyback along, friend! And welcome to the forum :slight_smile: No need to post a new thread, someone will see this and have an answer. (fingers crossed):nerd_face:

Hi @Syndicate15, thanks for the post, could you please help to share the read only link to the site having the trouble with the image resiziing? Share a project’s read-only link

May I ask which page the image is on and is it possible for you to leave a screenshot of the image in question?

I tested on my end on a blank site with an image widget and was able to resize images using the chrome browser.

Hi @MoradoCreative, do you have a read only link to your project ( Share a project’s read-only link) and also let me know which image you are trying to size?

Also, which tutorial were you using? Do you have a link to that tutorial? It is also possible there have been some UI changes.