Plan choice. I’m a little confused about the options

Hi. Im trying to figure out which plan is best for me. I am a ux designer. I do occasional freelance that requires wireframes and site building. I may want to design a second or 3rd website for myself in addition to my portfolio. What is the best option for me? Seems like if I want to design multiple websites, for myself or clients then I would go with the account plan but then purchase hosting somewhere. But if I need cms for clients, I would need to go with the cms site plan in a case by case basis—and maybe the basic site plan for myself? Am I trying to fit too many things into one basket?

Thanks for listening.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

If you plan on exporting any of your projects to host elsewhere, you should choose the Lite Account plan—which is the first level that offers site export—and then you can have up to 10 unhosted (ex:mysite.webflow.io) projects available in your dashboard at any given time. Once you publish a project with Webflow hosting, it no longer counts towards that account limit.

If you don’t expect to have more than two actively developed projects at any given time and plan to host all of your projects on Webflow, then you can stick with the Free Account plan and add Site plans as needed for your hosted sites.

In addition to code export and 8 additional unpublished projects, the Lite Account plan gives you enhanced staging (with up to 100 static pages and 50 CMS items on your unpublished Webflow projects) and unlimited project transfers which may come in handy as a freelancer.

2 Likes