One Design, Multiple Products, unified checkout?

I’m a digital artist building a site to feature my daily art, and I’d like to implement a slightly unusual checkout process, but I’m not sure what the best approach is. I have about 12 product types that I support, ranging from T-shirts to Mugs to Blankets, and I can produce each of these products using any of my digital art designs. I post a new art design daily, and I’d like to set-up the Webflow CMS in such a way that I don’t have to manually build each of the 12 products for each design. I’d rather have the 12 generic products defined and capture the end user’s design choice when they add the product to their cart. However, a drop down list of every piece of artwork for a user to select from will quickly get unwieldy.

So my hope is that I can construct the CMS and build a site where users page through individual art designs, and each design has a generic product selector below it where users can add products featuring the design to their cart. I don’t want to take them to a product gallery of mockups using the design, I want them to simply select the product type they’d like, select any sub-variations like Size, and click Add to Cart. I can do all the work of adapting the design to the requested product and fulfilling the order, I’ve built that end of my workflow already. In Webflow, I have a Products collection built in the CMS, and I’ve begun populating an Artworks collection, but I can’t quite figure out how to integrate the two collections into a functioning “add to cart” system the way I’d like.