New restaurant site

Hi there

A local restaurant was in need for website. As a designer I always want to do more but there’s also so much you can do for the money you get :slight_smile:

This one is all Webflow with hosting, cms and client billing.

Grilliant

Thanks @NNoBoDY for the map tip :grinning:

It’s in Swedish if you wonder

The site in my profile

3 Likes

Np man! the site looks nice!!

1 Like

Nice color scheme and typography. But it feels a bit weird to see the restaurant site without any image of food :confused:

4 Likes

Thanks @sabanna. Yeah I know it would have been super fun to make the site with food images. It was done rather quick. Focus was getting the site up and for the owners to be able to change the weekly lunch menu. Maybe when the restuarant been open for a while we can work with it some more.

1 Like

jorn i’v noticed that your provider and you havent set up in your .htaccess file so it doesnt do URL Canonicalization

u need

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www.example.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [L,R=301]

in your .htaccess file
and they properly didnt make ready for it so before that text i send u properly need this infront of it

Options +FollowSymlinks
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www.example.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [L,R=301]

so where example is, your url address goes
first it helps for your google rank and beside that people will always end up on the page with www. infront
i dont want to go into a deep session with it

but as i told you in our last chat u can use something like seositecheckup.com to check for a messurement of your sites seo rankings and vs competitors and there in you can also see whats needed in your .htaccess file

I can’t access the .htaccess file. The site is hosted on Webflow.

Hmm isnt it possible to connect to the server via ftp ?