First attempt. Restaurant site

This is my first attempt at a webflow site. Any feedback would be gratefully received. I’m struggling with the megamenu and keeping it visible but apart from that i’m pretty happy with it. Still needs some tweaking but getting there!

1 Like

Did you forget the link? (:

Must have edited their post, this is the link I saw earlier and it’s looking great!
http://the-chequers.webflow.io/

Nice work @robonions :smile:

In most… I like the site. Think you did well.

A few suggestions… nothing major…

(IMO) you need more padding for the text… in the 3 column row.
The text is really close together.

I would push the same 3 column row (below Located in the sleepy…) down a bit as well…
again… a little too tight / close to the larger text.

Some people will not like the fan-out effect in the Opening Times.
I personally like it… I have a site that does almost the exact same thing… so I’m biased there.
… but others have complained (about my site) doing it.

(I think it) Would be nice if the background was fixed (under Opening Times).

Your slider - what our customers think about…
has some odd / unrelated images.

Around the text comments in What Out Customers…
use Quotes…

Something like these
https://www.google.com/search?q=image+quotes&espv=2&biw=1439&bih=914&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=c7WSVf7RJYOmgwS26avQDw&ved=0CB0QsAQ#tbm=isch&q=image+double+quotes

I personally disable mouse wheel scroll / zoom. Personal preference. I use the mouse wheel to scroll a lot and if you enable the mouse wheel - scrolling over the map (will the sudden) zoom the map.

Again… personal preference - I don’t like transparent text in Some Facts About Us

Background image in Some Facts About Us does not cover the entire section.

Thanks for the great feedback, a lot of which i’ve taken on board. I just need to sort out the tablet / phone views and i’m nearluy ready to launch. Really hanging out for a cms though.