Help with Webflow layout

Hi guys!

I need some advice, I am a very capable graphic designer, I have been building prototypes for websites etc for a while using Adobe XD, this is my first time using Webflow. I’m currently in the middle of designing a website and I just can’t get to grips with the whole layout system.

Why is it so difficult to centre buttons etc inside of a div box? am I doing something wrong, when I try to centrally align a button it just makes the border of the button the length of the page!

I used to use WIX etc to build websites, so as you can imagine I am used to freely moving elements around the page with smart guides to help me align my sites, but I know that Webflow is far more powerful so I really want to learn and master this platform!

All the different elements and layout options are very intimidating and hard to fully understand, coming from a newbie I’m wondering if there is anything an experienced web-flow user could recommend to help me understand how to use the layout to my advantage.

Here are a variety of the simple things I am struggling with in Webflow :

. Creating multiple pictures the same size, next to each other, with buttons underneath of them all centrally aligned.

. I struggle when it comes to picking an element ex. container, section, div box etc, what is best to use for what?

. Creating a uniform site with alignment throughout the whole page.

. Building shapes/icons? How do I build a simple rectangle or circle and place it where I want? can I click and drag elements on the page freely without being tied to certain parts of the page?

You can imagine my struggle coming straight from AdobeXD, I am used to smart guides, keyboard shortcuts and freely moving my elements etc, do I just need to give myself time to adapt to this platform? is there an intensive course where I can learn to build a website in Webflow with guidance/tutorials ?