Duplicate Site / Publish as existing site

Hello!
Can anyone help me with how Webflow works in regards to having a development/sandbox/prelaunch website before I decide to publish my site and take it live?

Specifically, I have an existing account and live site for a client, who wants to make major tweaks on their existing site. Rather than do this on the existing site, I figured I could “duplicate” the site and then make the major changes there first to get their approval. But from what I can see, I can’t point or publish this duplicate site as the new live site, since Webflow sees it as another site account.

Any ideas on this?

Thanks!

Gene


Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hi. Did you get any answer on this? I have done exactly the same and I am wondering if I have to do all the changes on the original site…? Please say I won’t!
Best regards
Eddi