So I learned a very painful lesson today. I was redoing a clients home page in the designer. In the middle of doing this the client changed some small detail on a different page. Unfortunately this published the halfway done main page.
Is there anyway for changes in the designed not to be affected by publishing done in the editor? This is a huge problem since I am redesigning each page one by one on a live site.