Yep, another Webflow creation (Wordpress CMS)

Hi, i’m glad to show you my latest website build with Webflow. It’s a 6 pages webite that I have designed and integrated. In this case the client wanted to use Wordpress as their CMS, so we have managed to use the Webflow CSS and JS URL in a wordpress theme. After some debugging, everything works fines, and as a Webflow Designer, I can still use Webflow to customize the look and feel of this WebSite.

1 Like

Looks good and well done on the wordpress integration. Took a bit of hack and slash for me to work it out as well. Secret was not following some of the tutorials out there and just implement the html as css the webflow provides in the preview.

Good job!

Can you give more details about that please?

1 Like

Easy buddy :smile: Just use normalize.css from their git repo

http://necolas.github.io/normalize.css/

Then do a preview of the template go into your debugger and find at the top the webflow css

/* ==========================================================================
Start of base Webflow CSS - If you’re looking for some ultra-clean CSS, skip the boilerplate and see the unminified code below.
========================================================================== */
@font-face{font-family:’ bla bla bla

then under this is your css so you can miss this out

Excellent site ! :slight_smile: I love it ! :slight_smile:

Just enqueue the scripts. This is how I did mine:
http://www.sourcepod.com/vsjjzy96-65438

1 Like

Can I ask. If your client makes changes to the content, how do you then edit the site later in workflow and update without overwriting their updated content?
Thanks
Mike

I make sure the client areas are defined within the design. That way they can’t break it :slight_smile:

1 Like