I noticed for the first time today a notice under the Visibility Interface (whether something is shown on what device), that it is to be gone with the interface upgrade. My question is WHY???
I do have to question the logic! I use a lot of full screen pop-ups on first opening a site, eg: coachlive. If I want to adjust the underlying site I firstly go to this menu and disable all, now I have to turn off and back on per media view. Now 8 steps replaces 2 very simple ones! In fact it is not likely 8 steps but 12.
I’ve just had to make changes to a clients site today - it had been a while since making any changes to their site, it had a similar pop-up to that above. It should have taken 5 minutes to make the changes to their site, instead it took 1.5hrs as the visability dialogue no longer works, and I simply switched the pop-up visability off. Then when turning the pop-up back on I had to recall what settings I had originally applied to it! Nightmare!
Webflow, need to be mindful that sites built months ago and require an upgrade are significantly effected by this change. If you are going to get rid of this feature, ensure you put another button in the display that turns a item to ‘display none’ and returns that item to its original settings when displayed.