Why can't I see the attach a pdf in a post, when I am a PRO member?

Hi Webflow! I have attached a pdf in one of my blog posts, but I doesn’t see the pdf when I visiting the live site? why?
I am a Pro member and pay a lot every month , - so why can’t I attach a pdf?
This is what it looks like in the “collection field” where you see I have attached a pdf file.

Here is the blog post and you see that the pfd file is not here: (http://)https://lofti-63a58ad0294712dc740-826d804e09ca8.webflow.io/tours/jolaturur

Could you please help me?

Hello @neanea6060,

it is hard to speculate without a read only link, but the two questions that I have that might be responsable for your issue are:

1. where you able to see it on a preview?
  2. did you connect your file field to link element?
1 Like

Oh, Sorry Pablo. I forgotten that!
Here is he sharelink

I look forward to hearing from you :heart_eyes:

Hello @neanea6060,

You have to add a link element to your page to connect it to your pdf. I was able to do it just by adding a button, but it could be any link element.
31%20AM
as you see on the picture above, if you add a button and click on the link settings you will be able to pull content from your collection list, in this case the file. I hope this helps, let me know if you have more questions.

1 Like

OK. I see! Thank you so much!
I have put a textlink. But would that say, - that I have to put a general text there (eg.: see file) , so when my client have to enclose a file, it would say for her “see file”?

No problem @neanea6060. You can have both a destination to the file and a name that you can pull from the collection list. For example if your client will upload a menu on a pdf format your link will have to pull the file to the menu and a title that says menu, you get both options from the link settings. I hope I’m being clear. Let me know if you have more questions.

1 Like

Thanks a lot Pablo!!