Webflow Multilingual Website Without Weglot

Hello everyone,

I want to translate my website into an RTL language. Using Weglot sounds efficient but my website has several LTR animations and it seems that there is no way to customize them with Weglot. Not only that, I want to customize the images for different languages.

I am considering duplicating the entire website, however, I have CMS content that I can’t duplicate, and I am also wondering if this will affect the SEO.

Anyone that can help?

I am not a developer nor a designer, but I understand code and design.

Thank you

Here is my site Read-Only:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/soramarketing?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=soramarketing&preview=1c6b67a609e10e654b9da12481fa13a1&workflow=preview

1 Like

EDIT (Post-Localization Update) 25.03.2024:

Webflow has launched it’s own native Localization feature, which helps you manage Multilanguage websites:

To build your website in an RTL language like Hebrew, go to Settings → Localization, and set your primary locale. Webflow will now automatically set the correct HTML direction based on your chosen Locale!

Here’s an 18sec clip showing how it’s done:

In Terms of RTL-friendly Animations (both CSS and IX2), I’m working on a Solution :slight_smile:

I’ve created a Free Course on RTL Webflow Development, if you wanna check it out:

And I highly recommend checking out our RTL CSS system called RTLflow 2.0:

Reach out anytime if you have questions! Email: davor@derokki.dev

Hey Houssem,

Webflow Animations are a bit tricky with Right-to-left languages. The best thing you can do currently is to duplicate sections with horizontal animations, and show one for LTR/RTL each. I’m working on a JS solution to automate flipping Webflow Animations on RTL.