Webflow good choice for me?

Hi there! Europe here.
As an absolute beginner in building webs I was wondering if someone could help me to answer some doubts I have.

I am an experienced print designer who wants to learn building professional looking websites without coding, blank canvas. I read a lot of reviews and tried several wysiwyg webbuilders and so far Webflow is the one I liked most, although not the most easy one to start with. At first glance products like Wix, Sitebuilder, Sparkle, etc. offer me more or less the same tools but as I understood from reading those programs will be limiting me (and my clients) quiet soon, especially in SEO. From design point of view (freedom) I did’nt experience much difference though.

• First doubt: Am I right, is Webflow really is a better option/starting point for me? Why?

• Second doubt: How much time does a beginner need to get confortable with Webflow and able to build a simple but professional looking website? Is a month reasonable? I want to start with building a simple website ( 5 pages plus CSM Blog) for a small company.

Maybe some users among you that followed the same learning process can share their experience to help me start? It would be very appreciated!

Thanks!

I started using Webflow with no code knowledge at all. It might seem confusing at first, but you’ll get the hang of it fairly quickly.

If you want to make unique sites from scratch this is definitely the right option for you, I’ve seen no product out there that comes even close to what you can do with Webflow. If you really want to learn and spend a few hours a day on Webflow you’ll probably get the hang of it in a month or so.

1 Like

I totally recommend that you choose Webflow because it provides the best ratio between scope and ease. It is not the easiest thing to learn, but it is the best bargain in terms of what you get as web design possibilities for your efforts.