The best way to become a good freelance web designer

Hi all.
I’m new to web design (less than 1 year of exp) but I’m really passionnate about it.
I spend 90% of my time reading stuff, trying to make websites, watching Nelson tutorials (:D), etc…
I’m 100% sure that Webflow is a great opportunity to become a freelance webdesigner.
However, my knowledge in webdesign is still quiet bad and I don’t know how I can improve it.
Do you guys know some good courses that will help me to improve?
My family and friends can’t help me having an objective point of view concerning my work, because they don’t know what web design is.
So now, I’m a bit confuse, I don’t know if I will be able to be a web designer some day and what is the minimum “level” required to start freelancing.
Can someone help me please ?
Thank you very much,
Best,
Blaise

1 Like

Are you seeking sources on how you can become a better full time web designer or a freelance web designer?

Just ignore this post :slight_smile: Is a non-sense.
Sorry for this.
Thank you Vlad :slight_smile:

No it’s fine, I was just wondering if you want to be a freelance web designer or a full time designer. :wink::grinning::blush: Because I might be able to help you. :+1:

I see the title now… LOL. :+1:

Hello @Blaise_Posmyouck, have you tried the AWWARDS website? They have great inspiration fot websites. Would also check out flat templates. It is the most recent style and you could learn a lot from a professionals work on what they do and don’t do… Hope this helped… :wink::+1:

A great way to be better is to try and copy others designs that you like. For practice that is. That way you will learn how to do things and while you’re at it tweak it to your likings. And like in most branches its trial and error. When I look back at my first attempts … man…:grinning: .

2 Likes