I currently have the basic plan for one of my sites and would like to upgrade it to include CMS. How would I be charged? I was changed $144/yr($12/mo) for my current plan. When I clicked on “Add CMS” in the hosting plan page, my billing period remains 07/18–07/19(which was what I subscribed for when I signed up as basic). Would I be charged for another full-year subscription under CMS for $192, or would I be charged for the difference of the two? In the latter case, does that mean I would also be charged for the two months passed? Please help.
Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)
I have the same question. Could anyone explain it? Thanks
I also have the same question. I’ve submitted a support question but I guess I’ll have to wait being based in a different timezone. There really should be something clearer about this in the support documentation.
To answer the question above, if for example you would pay for the Basic Hosting Plan you would be charged $15/month paid monthly or $12/month paid annually @ $144.
Therefore, if you were to upgrade at say month 8, you would just pay for the difference for the remaining year based on that CMS plan up-charge. So here is how it would work.
$144 paid for the year already for basic. The CMS plan is $192 a year. Take $192 / 12 and you get $16. for 5 months of basic is $12, so it would be a difference of $20 more for the remaining 5 months since you upgraded before month 8. If you did it while you were in month 8, it would be $16 + the difference of the remaining days in a 30 day billing cycle.
Hope that answers your question?