It is well documented in the Webflow community that deleting a project means that it is gone forever and there is no way to physically back up a project onto your own computer by downloading it as a zip file etc.
I have a question about backups for enterprise customers.
Is Webflow considering implementing a system that would allow for enterprise customers to recover a project that has been accidentally deleted?
Enterprise customers may have several people logging into their website admin accounts and it would be unimaginable for a large company to find that it’s corporate presence had been accidentally deleted. I believe many large corporations would never allow themselves to be put in a situation where their accidentally or maliciously deleted website project was completely unrecoverable.
For many large organizations the lack of ability to recover an accidentally deleted website project would be an instant deal breaker as far as adopting a new technology is concerned.
Is the ability for enterprise customers to recover deleted projects something that Webflow is considering in the near or long-term future?