Product-based decision tree

Hello. Total WF newbie here. I have a client who uses freelancers to make simple one-page sites for marketing campaigns. They’re switching to WF as their preferred platform so I need to learn fast. I’m coming from an intermediate Wordpress dev background so hopefully shouldn’t take too long to get up to speed.

The client has asked if I would be able to scope out a gifting guide site that would ask site users a series of five simple A/B questions that would result in a selection of products filtered down using their answers.

Is this possible with basic WF functionality? My initial thought was to create a form with conditional logic so if as a user clicks through the questions they will be presented with the products tagged with the 5 responses from their answers. Does that make sense? Or, what I’m hoping, is that there is a simpler way to do it?

Any help on ways to go about this would be appreciated. I also have the budget to pay for assistance on this once I get the go-ahead so anyone who has done this before in WF and would be willing to work with me (GMT timezone) please get in touch (hopefully this is not breaking forum etiquette).

Thanks

Jono

Hey Jono,

There are some details here that will affect the approach you take, and the amount of programming involved.

• Is A/B required, or is “unspecified” a third option that is valid for filtering?
  • Is the filtering dynamic, or do results only appear after the quiz?
  • Are products exclusive to a filter set, or can they overlap categories?
  • How many products are there, and how many do you need to display at one time in the results?

These things will determine how you setup your data structures, and what filtering options are available & most effective. Webflow comes with some challenges like the 100 max items in a collection list… so depending on your product count, you may not be able to load everything then filter on the client-side.