Problem editing hero background and light box images in editor

Hi everyone,

I am still kinda new to Webflow, yet learning lots, loving it.

I am testing my first clients website to see how their editing experience will be in the editor. So I publish their website, get on the editor, and immediately notice that I can click on the edit icon of most images, but I cannot click on the hero background image edit icon because my hero background image spans the whole width and goes all the way to the top of the page and when I hover over the hero section the biggest part of the edit icon is off screen and unclickable. I thought maybe I did something wrong, so I went and found a free template on Webflow that also has a full hero background image like mine, cloned it, published it, checked the editor, and sure enough, same problem. Here is the template I checked, which has the same problem as my clients website:

My question is, how is my client supposed to edit the hero background image like this? Is this normal? Or is there another way for my client to access that hero background image somehow?

I also have a problem with some images in a light box. I basically have one large image at 50vw in a light box and 4 smaller images right below it. I can click on the large image in the editor and edit the image but I cannot click on the small images to edit them, because the edit icon just doesn’t show up when hovering over the small images, but it does on the large one. The large image and the four smaller once are connected to the same light box collection, or what ever you call that. How can I make the smaller image editable like the large one already is?

First time I explored the editor, it’s amazing what website owners can edit in the editor and just how easy it is, truly amazing. Just hope that the above mentioned issues can be fixed.

Thanks in advance

Would really appreciate some help on this…

Can your client not use the designer?