Please look at this website

I would appreciate your thoughts and opinions about the website - below.

How it looks… the way it works… and the way you might build it.

Is it possible in WebFlow.

I met with the CIO of a potential client today… who specifically pointed out the website below.

They also mentioned… “We don’t have this specific experience in-house to handle this project.”

And they specifically asked, “Can you do something like this… but for our product ?”

Notice the word “specific” again. They used “it” several times in our discussion.

These people are very picky. Just like me… so I understand them very well.

Personally, I can do most of it. With JQuery and Bootstrap.

But there are some aspects that I’ve never done before… but I never shy away from different / new ideas - and would be very interested in learning / picking up this skill.

On a side note: The client does has further requirements that take the website into a full application… which would require either php or coldfusion and mysql or sql server. The example website below is just part of the front-end sales UI/UX aspect of the potential project.

Here’s the website: http://www.beautyofbrewing.com/

This could be done in Webflow but would need some major custom work. I understand that you want to try new things but if you are not capable of doing this just by looking at its functionality then I would not try it on an actual client project. You could get into serious time management trouble not to mention if you can’t get something like this running to their standards.

Huge tip: Don’t offer something to someone if you can commit to it confidently.

1 Like

Perhaps I didn’t explain correctly.

I can do most of this project using jquery, bootstrap and a variety of other libraries like firefly.

There are a couple things here that I don’t know how to do - but that’s not a “big issue” for me.

• What I don’t know… I can pick up very quickly.