Hi, I'm Joe from the UK, and I'm floundering!

Hi,
I’ve been dipping a toe into the waters of Webflow for the last few days, and I’m finding myself constantly struggling with some core concepts.
A couple of notes:

• I’m not a web designer - my background is in animation/illustration - but I have a general understanding of HTML and CSS core concepts.
  • I’m interested in creating webpages with parallax scrolling elements and integrated After Effects output that can tell stories using a combination of text and imagery.
  • I recognise that some of that stuff is quite advanced, so at this stage I’m simply trying to make a page with some sections and text on it, to learn some of the very basics.

The project I have set myself is to make a single page that is divided into 8 sections, all 100 vh, that contain text boxes with the words from the nursery rhyme ‘three blind mice’. I want to be able to position these with each section, and I’ve also coloured each section’s container so I can see what I’m doing more easily. All I’m trying to achieve at the moment is that when the user scrolls down the page, they can read the nursery rhyme. Very very simple stuff. I will explain how I’ve done it, which I suspect is really not the best way.

I have used text blocks within each container, and positioned them relative to the container to be able to move them around the page. I immediately found that when I moved the position of one, they all moved because they were the same class. So I duplicated the class of each text box as I created it, to make a new one, so I could affect the position of each independently.