Advice for a noobie

Hi,
my name is Joe, I’m from the UK. I’m not a coder - I have a passing knowledge of HTML and CSS, but my background is in digital illustration and 2D animation.
I’m new to Webflow, and I’m feeling overwhelmed by the number of ways of doing things. I want to keep this simple in the hopes of getting some useful feedback.
I’m trying to create some simple web pages that tell stories. Users will scroll down, and read some text elements while illustrative elements scroll past and provide simple animated cues.
Because my background is in illustration, where I can lay out images and text on a page in any way I like, I’m struggling with the number of different ways to lay out information. - do I use flex, do I use grid, do I use containers, div blocks etc etc.

So my question is, if I want to create a web page as described above, and I want it to be responsive in the simplest way (ie simply everything scales down to fit the width of the viewport), can anyone give me any pointers on which elements I should use?

I’m not including a site link because there’s very little to see! But in terms of what I’m trying to achieve, the page from the parallax on scroll tutorial is a good start.

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/parallax-movement-on-scroll?preview=12c1d0749077ddc42bd697298add0b4c

I’ve had a go at picking it apart and there’s even a proper tutorial with it (the old UI version), so it feels like the right starting point, except for one thing - it doesn’t scale with the viewport - it’s not responsive. Is it possible to make something like this that is responsive?
Thanks in adavnce,
Joe

Hello @Joe_Berger,