Help with responsiveness

Hi guys,

I need advice/help with the responsiveness of my site.

I have finally finished designing my website (almost). I’m new to Webflow, I’ve finished the visuals of the site for desktop view, I went to begin designing for mobile view but as you can see in the screenshots a huge amount of elements are missing from my viewpoint, If I can’t see them then I cant re-arrange or re-size them to make them responsive for this view.

Have I done something wrong?

Why have they disappeared?

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/envers-website?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=envers-website&preview=5cb67f8fad79a5eb208a31fdfce808f7&mode=preview

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hi @Enver_Mehmet,

That is a great question and Ive created a little video for you to review that shows exactly how to do this and a couple other little tricks too.

Please let me know if you have any other questions,

~ Happy Designing ~
Brandon

Hi @Enver_Mehmet
It looks like @QA_Brandon already covered most of this very well. I like to recommend you to work with Webflow’s native container element - it is already responsive:

Hope it helps.

1 Like

Hey Brandon,

I really appreciate this video, a lot!

Looks like I still have so much to learn in Webflow :exploding_head:

Thank you for taking the time to introduce me to some tips, I just have a few questions out of pure curiosity whilst I have your attention!

I know nothing about the whole ‘wrap’ tool in webflow, is there someplace I can learn more about this?

When I design a website from scratch should I constantly be thinking about the responsiveness, flicking throughout each view to see how it looks, or can I wait till the end and adjust it from then?

Thanks again man I appreciate your time.

Hey man,