Help with 3D transform

Hi folks! I’m pretty new to Webflow and trying to bite off more than I can chew right now!

There are some very fast, high level tuts about the 3D transform but so far I can’t find anything that allows me to troubleshoot my problem - So I’m hoping someone here can point me to more practical tuts or tips:
I am attempting to have an image (of a map) rotate in z-space while user scrolls (but image stays on screen) before other images animate in place but I’m failing at the first hurdle: getting the full screen image to transform on scroll.
Here’s a visual of the start and end goals.

Any advice gratefully received!

C

Boy you really are GOING FOR IT right out of the gate, huh? Good for you! Much props for the ambition. Just think about it first before clicking around. The key is your image “Initial Appearance”. That’s actually how interactions get a little challenging (starting, effect, returning).

1. So you want the white vector map to - move or rotate? That’s first step, move or rotate? Don’t try to do both out of the gate. Make your first effect happen to see it in action.

2. I would start with “Moves” they’re easier to grasp. Make the vector move Left, which equals -50 or whatever. Stick with that one effect

3. Since this is a full screen effect. Add a Section as the main section. Then add a div inside as wrapper of the graphic. (You could add another div and put graphic there also) Layering is a personal preference. I say use Section as the main container because it’s auto full width.

4. Put that graphic on the page, placed how you like.

5. Now question is how to want it to move left, via; Scroll into View, Hover, Click? This is where you want to sit and look at your desired effect.

I would get that done before doing anything else. That should give ya a taste to wet your beak :walking_man: