Help needed with CMS Collections when trying to insert items

Hello all,

I am new in using Webflow and I am loving it already. I come from years of using WordPress. This is the first time I am trying to build a CMS on my own and though I understand what is the difference between a Collection and an Item. The platform notified me saying I reached the limit of numbers of collections allowed. I actually saw in my settings that have 46 collections even though my CMS plan offers 20 collections. :woman_shrugging:t2:

I am trying to build a language learning database where I have 3-4 collections in my CMS with items inside the collections of course. I am having a hard time figuring out how to resolve the issue by having so many collections, so I can proceed with continuing populating my collections with items.

I have purchased a template so there are already some premade collections but they don’t seem that many to me. I’ve been searching everywhere to find an answer but I am really stuck and don’t know how to continue from here.

I would appreciate it if any of you could please take a look at my template/site to let me know how I can perhaps resolve this.

1. Have I really surpassed the collection limit of 20?
  2. Then how can I actually build 1 collection let’s say called “Word of the day” with 260 entries/items in the collection?

Thank you in advance for the kind help.
Giorgia

Here is my public share link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/italian-membership-project?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=italian-membership-project&preview=700d6873d2b7cdae3de4e7d1ad5a3cb3&mode=preview

Hi Giorgia

A collection is a group of items.

So here you have the collections - Words of the Dat, Italian tags etc.
and the number of items in each. On the CMS plan you can have 2000 items in total, across many Collections.
What plan are you on?