Editor X (Wix) vs Webflow - thoughts after using both

Hello,

I picked up Webflow back during the start of the year and have been actively learning how to properly use it, and so far I really love it! It’s such an amazing tool and I do wholeheartedly believe it is one of the best tools out there for designers on the market. I’ve told all my design friends about the tool, and on top of that I’ve invested a lot of my personal time and money trying to learn Webflow to the best of my ability.

A friend of mine told me about the new Editor X (from wix) that just recently launched. I started playing around with the functionality of the designer, and although it’s still in beta, and missing a lot of the custom capabilities that Webflow offers in terms of HTML, I can’t help but say they’re off to a good start. The main thing that I really loved and couldn’t get over was that it felt “familiar” in the sense that it functions like a design tool similar to adobe xd, sketch, figma, etc, making it so much easier to pick up, learn and properly use. For example: their take on flex box is simple and straightforward when compared to the ways of webflow. A flex box is easily created by multi-selecting the main elements and components you want affected, right clicking and selecting flex box. I just loved how easy it was!