Edit text in heading in one place only**

Hello

I am a UI designer and Illustrator with very basic css or html experience. I wanted to start off small so I bought a template to redo my personal website portfolio. I can change the text in plain text fields but I am having trouble changing anything with a style or class on it- Hope I am describing this correctly.

I really like the animation and would like to work with it however when I do edit the H3 it changes it across all other projects on the page… Is there an easy way to change these i’ve tried with the combo text but it wasn’t working - Again I could be doing this totally wrong.

Please help :smiley:

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

First of all, welcome to Webflow!

It is recommended that users share a preview mode of your projects whenever you’re asking for help, so we can try to realize what’s going on with it.

But from what you’ve described, your problem is easily solved by using combo classes. You might be forgetting a tiny detail and that might be the cause of your problems.

Check out this video on combo classes and try to see if you’re not forgetting anything.

Good luck. Let me know if you need anything else.

Thanks, Jean!

Sorry I have no idea how to share in preview mode… Will figure that out- In the meantime a few screenshots below

I do agree I feel like I am missing something with editing the heading using the combo class :-s

Thanks again so much for your help – I am watching that video again (hopefully I’ll catch my mistake)

I’m currently using my phone so it’s pretty hard to see those images.

Here’s how to share your project:

I’ll check your project as soon as you upload it with the preview mode .

oh I’m sorry - link below

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/portfolio-28cb10?utm_source=portfolio-28cb10&preview=e95ec43d13f2d8093eaabf109bf05305