Button to make the screen scroll upwards

Hi!

I’m working on a site that needs to have a button which moves the screen downwards to the next section each time it’s clicked.

You should be able to see an example of it here: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/eviltwin2?preview=88a7948850a540f386dcff03f965607c (it’s the red circular div with a white arrow in a fixed position near the bottom of the screen!)

I’m quite new to Webflow, so I don’t really know how to insert any Javascript!

Any help would be very much appreciated!

A

1 Like

An easy way to do this, is just swap out your “New Button” div with a “Link Block” and give it the same class as your button. And add in the SVG. :smile:

Then from there, make sure that the next section has a name, and then click on your new link block (the arrow button), and go to settings and tell it which section to go to.

Instead of having your button in the “Fixed” position, change it to “Absolute” so that it stays in that section. Then add a new button in each section, same styling/class should do the trick (might need to add a 1, 2 or 3 onto the class for the progression).

Do the same thing to your button at the bottom (add in a link block instead with the same class), and change it to link to the top section. :smile:

Lovely site! Have fun! :slight_smile:

Tweet me if you have any questions please :slight_smile:

@waldobroodryk

Hi Waldo,

Thanks for helping, and I’m really glad you like the layout.

The method you’ve described is quite similar to what I tried initially, and I had real trouble positioning the button using ‘absolute’ in each section. For some reason, the button made other parts of the layout mess up quite badly!

I ended up using fixed positioning just to get the button to stay still and then realised I quite like it in that position…

Easy Peasy, all you need to do is the following.

Add in a div block here:
I called it “Absolute Arrow”, then put the following settings on that div: