What Webflow Users Think About Getting Not Multilingual Support

Hey everyone, since Webflow announced on Wishlist, that they won’t support Multilingual option as native feature in soon, i decided to move an another SaaS web design tool. I live in Germany and when you can not offer a multilingual site to client or company/team that you work in, that means you have a big trouble to deal with.

Imagine you are in a meeting you are about to sign up a contract to a new project, they love your amazing design style that you created with webflow, and they are really want to make a contract with you. Then client says that they need English, Turkish, and 3 more of european languages. You say, “Oh yes, i can provide that feature, but we are using a 3rd party software for that, and you have to pay XX US Dollars every month.”

Currently i am a master student and I had a job interview in Duesseldorf lately. A company which earns their money with gastronomy, hotel and more. I made a presentation about why i am using Webflow for my webdesign projects and at the beginning they loved my style. They have about 15 restaurants in a city with full of tourists, also a hotel and companies like a real state agency for providing shops to other companies and more. That means, multilingual website is a must for them for every project. Anyway, then an assistant of b level manager asked me how will i handle with so many sites with language variations. I knew that question will come and hit me and i explained them to duplicating pages or using weglot. Assistent asked me to open Weglot’s pricing plans. Like i said i was making a presentation and i opened Weglot’s pricing plans on a big screen. Then he started to lead me to calculate Weglot’s bill to them, it was fun for first 3 sites. Then monthly billing was getting pricey and even more pricey. Some of the sites needed 7 languages. Imagine the final cost please for a onyl month please. So we discussed about duplicating pages, but that solution a