User authentication integration for visitors of Webflow sites

Hi,
I am new to web development so apologize if this is a stupid question.
Is it possible to set up some kind of login credentials for people visiting a site using Webflow, if so how do I go about doing this?
Thanks for any help.

Generally when you are looking to do authentication to a website a database would be involved to hold all the details of your users…

This is not something webflow can do at the moment. Would be great if it could though :wink:

1 Like

Ok thanks,

Is it possible to create a database and then import/embed that into webflow?

I managed to pull this off with an integration with Userapp.io by using Angular.js.
It needs some work, but it surely can be done.
The folder structure from WF makes it a lot easier.

Some process see here:

Did not know about this site! THANKS :smile:

1 Like

It’s a nice working system, particularly with the already set up integrations with other platforms. Minor detail: it’s a nearly dead community and I’m not sure if the platform is still in development although they are saying that they do.

1 Like

I tried to contact one of the developers with a question like 3 months ago and I never got a response. It might still be in development, but it doesn’t look like it.

Some alternatives are:

Stormpath - http://stormpath.com/ - No restriction on the number of users (only a restriction on API calls), has a free plan that works, and the next paid plan is for 49USD/month, no hard caps for paid plans

Auth0 - https://auth0.com/ - Has a more professional and “finished” look to it. Has a rather limited free plan and a functional plan with 5000 users costs around 238USD/month.

Note: I’ve never actually tried integrating these two modules with webflow yet, and I don’t know if it’s possible to do so. I plan on trying it sometime and maybe make a tutorial.