Small website for lands to build in Normandy

Hey webflowers <3

I would really appreciate some feedback about a small site I’m finishing up for a client who sell lands to build in France, Normandy.

You can find the published version here : http://sarlsapi.com

Hope you’ll like the site, and not find too many errors !

By advance, thank you very much for your help.

Kind regards,

Blaise

Looks good @Blaise_Posmyouck nice work.

TBH it doesn’t need the animation. Also needs a sticky nav ( i know its a short page but would be nice)

Id do something with the green button… would fail contrast test

Nice responsively too.

Great work :+1:

Thank you very much for the feedback @Sveky, I highly appreaciate !
I’m changing a few things in this site right now and I’ll make a sticky nav asap.
The logo isn’t done yet, I’m working hard to find one, but I’m not a logo designer, so it’s very hard and time consuming :frowning:
Thank you again for your help,
Take care,
Blaise

@Blaise_Posmyouck,

This review is based in function, not so much on specific design elements…

Go to the video!

Nice work!
Take care,
~B.

2 Likes

Hi @itbrian40

I can’t thank you enough for this review, really THANK YOU a ton for this work, I really appreciate it.

Following your critics, I’ve managed to review a couple of things :

• I’m still trying to figure out how to display nicely the “Last opportunities” ribbon
  • The consumer does not want to display his contact infos in the navbar, only in the footer.
  • The first map you see on the site is clickable (embed from Maphub), I think you did not realise that in your review, so it made me think it should be good to display a message that inform the user this map is clickable
  • Concerning the big map with the price list, now when you hover over the prices it highlights the appropriate field number
  • You are absolutely right when you said 2 forms inside the same container is not a good strategy, so now there’s only 1 contact form for the home page