Simpel contact form on exported site

Dear Webflow users,

I’m new to Webflow.
I was using Adobe Muse but had to switch to something else and Webflow seemed the best option.

Now, on all the websites I create for clients, there is a simpel contact form. If they want more information, they simply fill out the form and submit. This email then arrives in the mailbox of the client.

Now I’m reading these worrying messages here that this won’t be working in Webflow if you export the site to the clients host server.

How do I get this to work.
To summarise:

• each client has his own hosting company where his website lives
  • I create the clients website with Webflow
  • I exported the site in html and upload it to the clients hosting company
  • Contact forms submitted on the clients website should, as it used to, be send directly into the mailbox of the client (not to a third party like f.i. Mailchimp).

How do I do this.

Thank you for your help.

Best regards
Tom

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Webflow don’t support forms on self hosted sites because as they don’t get income from the hosting of the site, they don’t want to support the needed server for form actions. So far, that’s quite logical.

So in order to add firms to your site, you need either a server to handle them, or a third party service for your forms. IN short, you need a 3rd party service.

You can start your search here, there are a few recommendations: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/4153569/recommend-me-a-nice-and-simple-form-to-email-third-party-service

Hi Vincent,

Thank you for your reply.

Bummer. Strange that this isn’t supported. It was with al the software I used to work (RapidWeaver, Muse, …) and with none of these I hosted the websites on their servers.