New Portfolio — online

Hey guys, first post searching for feedback here :wink:
I just published my new portfolio. I still miss a little of Visual ID there but there’s always the hardest part on Portfolio making, to find a way to express you and your work visually » www.foca.digital

I’m a Visual Designer, not too much focused on Frontend but would like to make more animated in a while. But as I’m rushing to find a new job had to publish/ship it and evolve it later.

Hope to hear your thoughts. Hv a great weekend!

3 Likes

@henriquefoca

Henry,

Your site breaks several different ways on my system.
On Entry it looks like this (note how the text is jumbled and over-written):

Hamburger Menu (creative social icons positioning)::

Hamburger Menu broken (after opening and closing the menu 3 times, it breaks and disappears and doesn’t reappear unless I reload the page. Note more text based interference.)

System Spec:
Google Chrome Browser Version Version 56.0.2924.76 (Current)
Screen Res: 1360 x 768
Monitor: 32" Samsung LCD in 720dpi HDMI

Goog luck.
~B.

2 Likes

Nice work @henriquefoca

I suggest you test the site and all major browsers and devices as well.

Other than that, very nice website. Love the menu, and the inside pages. :thumbsup:

1 Like

Super cool! Love it!

1 Like

Hey @henriquefoca,

I love it good job ! I missed some “classic” animations at the beginning but at the end i’m not even sure you should animate more this site :smiley:
I guess it makes it different in a way which is cool :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you Anna!!! Yeah, that looks like an issue to me as well. I could not make that background color of text a level down tough. And if I increase the leading doesn’t looks well - too much space. Do you have an idea about how to fix it???

Thanks by the feedback, Brian!!!
However I’m not sot sure how to fix it. Looks like some measures with VH are not being recognized by your system - not sure why.