@KProServices See my comment above about the confusion we were trying to address. We are considering keeping the form submission available for new accounts as well, but also have a lot of internal support data that shows that clients get very upset when a freelancer ends up deleting their Webflow account/sites many months after a site is complete and hosted elsewhere. When this happens, the freelancer (original Webflow account owner, not the client who might not even know about Webflow) can delete a Webflow site (which makes it impossible for Webflow’s servers to keep delivering the form submissions, since we lose any record of the target email or the form structure) without realizing that it will break the exported site. When form submissions are tied to a hosting subscription, we’ve seen that it’s much clearer what impact that will have on live forms. With that said, we are investigating alternative solutions.
If you (or any one else who created on or before 4/20/2016) create a site tomorrow and export it, form submissions will continue to work, as long as that site is still in your dashboard and your account is active. I don’t believe Webflow forms ever continued to work after a site was deleted, so the roll-back applies to any sites that are currently in your dashboard or will be added to your dashboard in the future.