Form and pricing feedback

I don’t know if anyone looks at this thread anymore or if it even matters, but I talked myself into giving my two cents.

When I found Webflow, I was ecstatic. I’ve been building websites since 1996, and in that time I’ve used everything from PHP Nuke, Joomla, Drupal, Wordpress, Homesite 5, Yahoo! Sitebuilder, Dreamweaver, Muse, Macromedia’s earlier versions of Flash, custom coding, and 900 other tools. It has always been about finding the most efficient path to making a website and still keeping within QA.

Webflow is the one solution that was superb on all accounts.

So, my team builds site after site, and one day we get a stupid notification that all the forms won’t work anymore. I didn’t catch the e-mail, and sometime later, we got notified we were being sued by a client that we manage on AdWords. They spend around $750/day on AdWords - so imagine how upset they were when form submissions stopped coming in. (All of this was going on when we were moving into a new office.)

They talked to someone on my team, and nobody could figure out why the forms weren’t working. Nobody thought - of all things - that Webflow just killed them. So then we have a meeting and decide that we need to move from Webflow ASAP because we cannot have a system that is dependent on compulsory behavior from a third party. Furthermore, there is absolutely no way that we’re going to be dictated to on which hosting provider we should be using.

Initially we thought of just changing the action on the forms to a custom script, but we were worried what other items on the website might become broken in the future due to unforeseen changes at Webflow. So, we decided to fix the forms with a forward plan to rebuild each website from scratch.