Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Need Help Replacing BG Image and Reversing a List

So, for starters, I am brand new to Webflow and I purchased the “Next Up” musician ecom template and there are some things that I just cannot figure out for the life of me.

When I add an image in front of the existing image on the template for the home page, it replaces fine. As soon as I move into an view other than Desktop, my image shrinks and the previous background image from the template is massive behind it.

Another thing I noticed is that all of my shows are showing backward with earliest show at the very bottom and the last show posted showing first…which makes no sense and I have never seen a calendar list shown like that in my life. If I “reverse” the list, it will only reverse the left and right events…Unless I put it in vertical mode (1 column instead of 2) and reverse…it will show proper.

On every page and subpage there are no social media icons show just blank blocks. Is there a way to add photos to one page and have them uniform across all of the rest or do I have to manually go in and fix all of them?

I’m sure the answers are simple but it’s driving me insane and I’ve been clicking things for hours trying to figure out where this image is coming from and how to reverse the order of the events

Thanks for your help!

Here is my site Read-Only: [LINK](Webflow - Paul Knakk Official)
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Hi Paul,

Hope I can help out a bit.

For the background image issue, it’s pulling this image from the ‘Hero Parallax Background’ and the Dynamic Style Settings - screenshot here. You can either set this field to none or replace it with your image in the CMS.

For the order of the shows, you can set this in the element settings for ‘Shows’ > Sort Order > Date / time, Oldest to newest. Screenshot here.