Looking for some feedback

Hi there. I’m just looking for some feedback for a project I’ve been working on. I’m trying to improve my skills, particularly designing responsively and site performance.

If anyone could give me some feedback on design, performance, structure, anything to help me optimize it. I would be most grateful. All i have is a friend saying they can’t scroll down on the site. Anyone else having any of these issues? I’m new to using locomotive scroll but it all works on my M1.

Thanks a million.

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/practice-portfolio-bd2c5a-886c7d8d07bc0?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=practice-portfolio-bd2c5a-886c7d8d07bc0&preview=9db7277adc719ddccf790a8bfedff797&workflow=preview

Design is great, but the load time is too important. You need to improve performance. It took me a good 30sec before the content appeared. I just had the mouse and the nav button before that.
After the first content is loaded, it’s still slow and laggy.

Looks like the main reason is you need to improve all your images. Just the one with the rocket exhausts is 3.9MB. This is making your site way to heavy…

1 Like

Thank you Pasint. Really appreciate the feedback and getting back to me. I do struggle with page limits and performance. I’m always drawn to the design side and not very technical. But I know one doesn’t work without the other.

I use minifed to reduce image sizes, but clearly not enough. I’ll go through them all and see if this helps. It’s a shame as it always runs smoothly on my device then I hear that’s it’s slow and laggy. I’m just about to do Flux’s course on the process of web design and designing first through Figma. Hopefully, this should help with forming designs around performance.

If you or anyone has any link, advice or tips to improve this side of my designs I would be really grateful.

Thanks again for your message.