How to make HTML embed cover full button

Hi Guys!

Was hoping someone could help. I’m pretty new to webflow and figured out how to create a custom email subject line using embeded code and a link block. However, the embeded code is small and I am unsure of how to make it cover the full button.
I have attached a screenshot of the button, the red part is the embeded code.
I have already tried to make it absolute and cover the button but it does not work properly and only covers the top.
And here is the code inside the button.

<a class="w-inline-block book-class-button" href="mailto:brandon@btek.co.za?subject=CLASS BOOKING - CMS ITEMS HERE"></a>

Thanks in advance!
WEBFLOW

Hey Brandon. You actually don’t need an HTML embed for this. If you use the button component or any link, you can choose from mail, phone, URL, page, file, or anchor. In the mail option, you can set the subject line. See below!

Screen Shot 2022-01-12 at 9.28.37 AM

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for the response! Yes I did see that, however I want to combine class name, date of class and instructor which are 3 different CMS items.
It works perfectly with the embed but just having issues with styling the embeded block.

Gotcha. Does it look like that only in preview or when it’s published, too?

It actually looks worse when published.

Here is a link to the designer
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/style-guide-flux-0e1d5b-10a8fbce71bd7cd?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=style-guide-flux-0e1d5b-10a8fbce71bd7cd&preview=bf5dbd09c2e78e77edc99f0e0c112fda&workflow=preview

And here is the published site
https://style-guide-flux-0e1d5b-10a8fbce71bd7cd.webflow.io/

It is under the Classes tab in the header

Okay, it’s formatting like that because it has the same class name as your button. So, it’s inheriting colors and sizing. The red border shows because the background on the HTML embed is set to red.