Horizontal scrolling for no reason

I was not sure where to post this as I am brand new to both the platforma nd this website. I am helping a friend create a website, and I thought I was doing well until I checked the preview and I have a horizontal scroll from some reason. The only way I have found to get rid of it is to delete everything…So, I honestly have no idea what to do.

This is the published preview where the scrollbar is a problem
https://radiant-1-studio.webflow.io/

This is the preview link
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/radiant-1-studio?utm_source=radiant-1-studio&preview=8492270388dc5ba0a536b02475197fbf&mode=preview

any help would be much appreciated

You’ve got a width of 100vw set to your navbar, that’s pushing things to the side :slight_smile: . No need to set a width here, change it to ‘auto’ and the issue should be solved.

1 Like

Oh my goodness thank you so much. How did you know that was it? The only way I was able to solve it was by deleting m,y whole content section. Which made me think it was in the content section. Thank you so much

That’s what we’re here for @Richard_H :wink: . These odd scrollbars are almost always cause by a 100% or 100vw width :slight_smile: .

lol, well, since i have you. What do you think? haha. Any advice for a newbie about my first design? Or at least so far. See any common mistakes that i should learn to avoid early on?

@Richard_H What I would say is avoid using a slider as a way to give people different kinds of information on each slide. It’s easy to miss and super annoying when you’re reading a slide and then it moves to the next :slight_smile: . Give everything a bit more room as well. White space, even if it’s blue :wink: , does help to make things clearer.

for white space, are you meaning like more margin around my 3 content boxes? or do you mean more than that? Like in other areas as well.

I’d say a bit more in your nav and the containers as well