CMS for Food Menu

Hi there. Probably a silly question but I’m about to do a website for an upcoming grill house. I will use CMS for it but I’m new to using it. Am I right in saying that the website owner would need their own webflow account in order for them to be able to add items and make changes to the menu through CMS?

I also wondered if anyone had experience in building similar sites and whether they had any advice for offering maintenance packages for running the site? The site would also be used to promote upcoming events, new services, food/drink items so more than likely would need updated weekly/monthly. I was going to charge around £10 a month for running it for them ontop of the webflow website cost.

Thanks a lot.
Gareth.

1 Like

If you host the site from your account, you’re going to add your client as an Editor on the project. TYhey’ll get the invite, create a login and be an Editor from there. Wether they can use this to connect to a Webflow account is accessory.

That’s always the question, you create a site then what?
I advise you to make them pay a flat fee of 350-450 for the hosting for a year + maintenance tasks. If extra tasks go over that budget, you tell them.

1 Like

Hey Vincent! Really appreciate you taking the time to help me out. :slight_smile:

It’s a fairly new grill house. They wouldn’t even be considering working with me until I said I could do the whole 5 page project for less than £500. I just know if I ask for anything upfront they won’t have the budget. Do you do monthly amounts at all with clients? Or do you always charge upfront for wbeflow and maintenance? I thought this would be a cool way to learn how to fine tune maintenance plans on monthly basis to get a more stable cashflow?

I’ve not had many clients outside Fiverr so new to all of this. I’ll get a feel for it all in time I’m sure.