Business Starter Template Error

Hello friends! I am new to Webflow and web design generally and would really appreciate some help.

I used the Business Starter Template and then removed most of it after going through the university and doing it myself.

But I am having problems with the drop down menu and the responsive design that I don’t get from a fresh site with no template (I did a little test).

The drop down menu is really oddly placed and I cant get it to be in a nice place, and the menu button disappears when I press it.

With the responsive design, when I change to tablet or phone and then try to scale the sides in and out to see different views, it doesnt move the right and left sides in tandem and my sections/containers and text are not centered despite being aligned that way.

I tried making a new site without the template and do not get the same problems, but I also don’t want to spend a day or two re-doing everything.

Is it possible to remove the template from the site after I have already chosen it and worked on it?

Or maybe someone knows the answers to my problems with the drop down menu and responsive design (changing from desktop to others).

If I have to re-do everything I will - I’m not too far down the line any way, but it would be very helpful if someone knew the answer as I have deadlines to meet.

Many thanks <3

Here is my site Read-Only: Webflow - Dragonfly Awakenings

A lot of the problems you’ve listed are stemming from styles you have applied that are overriding the default styles. This is the case with the dropdown’s position and the responsive challenges.

To get the dropdown back to it’s default, go to the Tablet breakpoint, click on the Menu button, go to Settings, and click Show. Now with the Nav Menu visible, click on it and go to the Styles tab and reset it’s position to the default (Absolute). This should bring it back down below your navigation bar.