To clarify, for those elements still using it, these visibility settings will still be accessible.
However, after you disable this setting entirely (i.e. make the element visible for all breakpoints), the next time you come to this setting in the Designer you’ll be met with a note and those settings won’t be accessible.
We chose to deprecate this setting because there were quite a few bugs associated with the visibility settings and it was a bit too abstracted away from CSS (at least more so than most Webflow style settings). It was causing quite a bit of confusion for a lot of users. After some deliberation as a team, we decided to remove these settings in favor of using
display:none in the Styles Panel.
Hope this helps clears up any confusions.